School Calendar

Bracken Educate Together National School – Roll No 20282B

                   School Calendar 2018/2019

August Monday 27th August School starts 8.30am
October Monday 29th October to Friday 2nd November School closed all week for mid-term break

 

December Friday 24th December School closing for 2 week winter holiday
January Monday 7th  January School re-opens usual time 8.30am
February Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd  February School closed all week for mid-term break.
March Monday 18th March School closed Public Holiday
April Monday 15th April

Monday 29th April

School closed for 2 week Spring Holidays

School re-opens usual time 8.30am

May Monday 6th May School closed  – Public Holiday
June Monday 3th June to Friday 7th June

Friday 28th June

School closed – all week

School closing for summer break

 

Note – This calendar is subject to change to make up for time lost due to unforeseen school closures (bad weather etc).

 

Your child should attend school every day.  Schools have an obligation to report absences of 20 days or more to the National Education Welfare Board (NEWB).  If your child is absent for any reason please let the school know by phoning, emailing of filling in the absence sheet at the back of your child’s homework journal.  All absences need to be explained.

 

 

Comments are closed.